Follow us
Image Alt
  >    >  Honours


The Honours Committee is established under section 57 of the LELPA. The Honours Committee makes recommendations to the President on the legal practitioners to be conferred the honour of Senior Counsel.

The Honours Committee consists of the Chief Justice as the chairperson, the Attorney General, the Solicitor General as the secretary, two (2) Senior Counsel nominated by the MLS, the chairperson of the MLS and Dean of Law at an accredited university and appointed by the Council.

The members of the Honours Committee, other than ex-officio members, hold office for a term of three years and may be re-appointed once. The Honours Committee meets at least twice annually.

Need Help?